Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Klock Werks Or CFR Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2014, 06:07 AM
StGlideRidr
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Klock Werks Or CFR Exhaust

I know that the Exhaust topic has probably been beat worse than a dead horse, but I am new to the Harley Davidson world and I need some opinions. I am buying a 2014 Street Glide when I return from deployment in March. I am wanting to put on a Stage 1 Kit. However, I do not want Screaming Eagle stuff. I have been doing A LOT of looking and reading and I have it narrowed down to 2 options.

First Option:
Klock Werks Double Back Headers
Cary Faas Racing FL Style Muffler w/Fluted tip
K&N Intake (Stock Cover)
TTS Tuner

Second Option:
Klock Werks Double Back Headers
Klock Werks WFB Slip-on Mufflers
K&N Intake (Stock Cover)
TTS Tuner

All of this will be in Black as I will slowly black out the rest of my bike. Please let me know what you know about these pipes/mufflers. Any advice/help is GREATLY APPRECIATED! Ride Safe!

Old 06-12-2014, 08:10 PM
Sgt7212
Cruiser

I don't have any experience with Klock Werks. I just bought a 2014 Street Glide Special and put V&H High Output slip ons on for now. I was going to keep them and just add the Power Duals head pipes and A/C and tuner down the road, but I just heard a set of CFR's in person and they sound absolutely bad a$$. So now I'm considering putting them on instead and selling my V&H High Outputs. Still undecided though. The CFR's are the deepest, throatiest sounding mufflers I've heard. At idle it sounds like a helo but not obnoxious IMHO, just a deep thumping sound, if that makes any sense.

Old 06-12-2014, 08:13 PM
MontyCop05
Road Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts