Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

American Flag

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2008, 06:55 PM
lumpyk
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default American Flag

I am new to the Harley scene. Got a 07 Dyna Super Glide with Vance and Hines Short Shots, SE Stage 1 air intake. Also added the Army timing cover, derby cover, and aircleaner cover. I also bought an American Flag that attatches to the sissy bar. Having served two tours in Iraq, and being in the military I always thought the flag should go to the right side of the bike. The right side of the bike would be you sitting on it facing forward. I have seen some bikes with the American Flag on the left side, isnt that wrong? Or isnt there a properside it should be on? I dont know maybe I am beingtoo **** overit.

Old 05-05-2008, 07:00 PM
Airborne350G
Club Member
Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: American Flag

ORIGINAL: lumpyk

I am new to the Harley scene. Got a 07 Dyna Super Glide with Vance and Hines Short Shots, SE Stage 1 air intake. Also added the Army timing cover, derby cover, and aircleaner cover. I also bought an American Flag that attatches to the sissy bar. Having served two tours in Iraq, and being in the military I always thought the flag should go to the right side of the bike. The right side of the bike would be you sitting on it facing forward. I have seen some bikes with the American Flag on the left side, isnt that wrong? Or isnt there a properside it should be on? I dont know maybe I am beingtoo **** overit.
I agree. But we defend everyone's freedom of choice to do what they want with in limits of the law.I know that when I flythe Stars and Stripes on my bike it will be in the position of "HONOR". Rolling Thunder is coming up soon....

And thank you for your service...