General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Night Rod special too much for "newer" rider?

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2013, 05:14 PM
conan48
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Night Rod special too much for "newer" rider?

Hey guys,

REALLY interested in the 2013 Night Rod Special. I LOVE the look of the black denim with orange accents. This bike is probably the best looking bike I've ever seen. While I like the look of the traditional Harley's like the fat bob, there is really something special about the night rod to me. It looks so mean and beefy. I love those rear fat tires!!

I just started riding last April and always wanted a cruiser but I was advised to go with something like a rebel or some other 250cc POS cruiser that wouldn't even get me on the highway. Instead I was convinced by people to get a 250cc sport bike. I now own the CBR 250, but I've already "mastered" this bike and I'm looking for something to get my juices flowing.

I enjoy riding the CBR and was looking at a 600cc equivalent sport bike, but the more I thought about it, the more I wanted something else.

I think I'd kill myself on a 600cc sport bike. I can't help but ride like a retard squid on a sport bike. I've had a few close calls already and I've been told by people that I ride too aggressive. The riding position, the weight, etc makes a sports bike really hard to ride slower or just enjoy the scenery and relax. I also wan't to do some long distance trips where comfort would be preferred.