Intake Air Temp sensor....where? - Harley Davidson Forums



Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Intake Air Temp sensor....where?

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-18-2010, 06:08 PM
EdwardK EdwardK is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,046
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
Default Intake Air Temp sensor....where?

Where is it exactly? I can't find anything on it in the service manual.

I'm getting an occasional code P0113 IAT Sensor Voltage Open/High EFI

I can't find anything that says where it is so I can clean it and check the connections. Can some one point em in the right direction?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2010, 09:07 PM
Lonewolf176 Lonewolf176 is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver Island B.C.
Posts: 1,535
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Looks to be part of the map sensor. #9.
Attached Thumbnails
Intake Air Temp sensor....where?-08-tb.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2010, 04:27 AM
EdwardK EdwardK is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,046
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lonewolf176 View Post
looks to be part of the map sensor. #9.
thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2016, 07:31 PM
William Shaeffer William Shaeffer is offline
New Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Dresden tn
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wire color wire of sender to ecu an. Color of wire of singa
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2017, 09:56 PM
Traveller501 Traveller501 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default P0113 Code

Unhooked sensors and, cleaned and put elec grease on them. Clean throttle body throughly. Yes, I "truly" have a k & n and I would disagree on whether or not my mechanic is a "mechanic". He is a master tech. Though I agree that he should have oiled my filter. Removed seat, cut open heat wrap and looked at pin 7 and 26 on the ECM. All is good. Started bike and and after letting idle for a min, took a flat head screwdriver and pushed down on green/yellow / black white wires coming out of IAC and "boom", threw the code. Cleared code and repeated process. Threw code again. I was pushing down on wires with screwdriver so my best guess is lose wire inside the part that fits inside the sensor. So, off to the shop she goes. There's very little wire to work with so I'm goinng to let the shop handle this one. At least I found where the problem is so that will save me $$$, as they wont have to try and run issue down. Thanks for all of the feedback.
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
P
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Swapping tuners. Need 02 sensors 103bob Dyna Glide Models 1 10-18-2016 01:30 PM
Oil Leak? Chuck1 Touring Models 23 08-21-2016 02:27 PM
Oil filter housing screws?? cghorr01 Dyna Glide Models 3 05-16-2016 11:22 AM
Air temp sensor connector 107...where is it? TriGeezer New "Rushmore" Models 7 04-13-2016 10:42 AM
Anyone have a copy of the Throttle Sensor Service Bullitin? C908 Touring Models 4 09-15-2011 12:36 PM


Tags
2010, air, davidson, engine, forum, harley, hd, intake, location, mat, sensor, sportster, temp, temperature, test

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send