Notices
Milwaukee Eight (M8) 2017 and up M8 Air and Liquid Cooled discussion

Tpms

 
  #1  
Old 12-31-2018, 09:46 AM
Eltopia
Eltopia is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wa. State
Posts: 75
Thanked 16 Times in 8 Posts
Default Tpms

Has anyone installed tire pressure monitoring off a cvo model on a Limited.
Will the readout show up on info screen?
Will the 90 degree valve stem work on a Limited?
Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 12-31-2018, 10:46 AM
show-n-go's Avatar
show-n-go
show-n-go is offline
Road Master
Join Date: May 2015
Location: West Chester, Ohio
Posts: 795
Thanked 85 Times in 66 Posts
Default

My TPMS readout is on the gauges with the odo and trip. Then the warning light is up there with the check engine light. You should be able to see the cut outs in the speedo if yours has them already, if so they may just need wired up
I have a CVO so I can't help you with the other questions.
 
  #3  
Old 12-31-2018, 04:55 PM
intrepidxc
intrepidxc is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 103
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

In this thread you can see someone had the dealer flash the boom system to allow the TPMS system to function. Once that happens you need to buy the in wheel TPMS monitors ($160 + install) and it should work.

https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touri...ox-gts-20.html
 
The Following User Says Thank You to intrepidxc For This Useful Post:
Peter Quinn (01-01-2019)
  #4  
Old 12-31-2018, 05:08 PM
Eltopia
Eltopia is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wa. State
Posts: 75
Thanked 16 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Thanks I did a search but did not find the thread
 
  #5  
Old 01-01-2019, 03:34 PM
Peter Quinn
Peter Quinn is offline
Road Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Allover
Posts: 543
Thanked 113 Times in 86 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by intrepidxc View Post
In this thread you can see someone had the dealer flash the boom system to allow the TPMS system to function. Once that happens you need to buy the in wheel TPMS monitors ($160 + install) and it should work.

https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touri...ox-gts-20.html
He is not referring to this thread. Tap on the link above which he provided.Not a lot of info but I am also going to look into it!
 
  #6  
Old 01-04-2019, 09:07 PM
wmprof's Avatar
wmprof
wmprof is offline
Senior Rider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kansas
Posts: 321
Thanked 20 Times in 17 Posts
Default

Stopped at the dealer tonight with the new 18 RGS to have my driving lights on with brights and rear speakers turned on. Asked them to look for TPMS in menu. Said it was there. Only question came up was he said CVO wheels have a slot or notch to index sensors. Not sure if standard touring wheels are same. Will let y'all know when I find out.
 
  #7  
Old 01-06-2019, 10:55 AM
107inMO's Avatar
107inMO
107inMO is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: St Joseph, MO
Posts: 113
Thanked 30 Times in 23 Posts
Default

"If" you are interested in after market, I like FOBO. App on phone let's me check pressure within blue tooth range. Also will send an alert to your phone if you have a loss of pressure . I replaced the valve stems with metal T Valve stems . Much easier to add air than with the stock ones.
 
  #8  
Old 01-06-2019, 11:35 AM
107inMO's Avatar
107inMO
107inMO is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: St Joseph, MO
Posts: 113
Thanked 30 Times in 23 Posts
Default

My dealer was checking to see if the limited radio would support the tpms from a CVO?
 
  #9  
Old 01-06-2019, 03:54 PM
craigffb's Avatar
craigffb
craigffb is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 2,615
Thanked 93 Times in 78 Posts
Default

The wheels having the notches for the sensors is gonna be the determining factor in this. The radio has the capabilities to support it.
 
  #10  
Old 01-11-2019, 10:48 AM
Hd589
Hd589 is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Can the TPMS feature get turned on with the snap on professional tool or is this a dealer only type deal?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: