Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Super Glide Custom vs Fatboy

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2009, 12:10 PM
doctorgoo
Cruiser
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Super Glide Custom vs Fatboy

Hello, this is my first ever post. I rode crotch rockets back in the late 90's and early 2000's. I rode a co-workers Wide Glide a few months ago and got re-infected with the fever. I've been snooping around on this site for a couple of months now trying to learn as much as I can about Harleys. I'm positively sure that I'm gonna buy one now. Based mainly on appearance, I've narrowed my choices down to 1. FXDC, 1a. Fatboy. Can anyone who has ridden and/or owned both share with me some of the pros/cons of each?

Old 12-02-2009, 02:02 PM
Kojax
Grand HDF Member
Received 139 Likes on 94 Posts

Fatboy lo i just got one

Old 12-02-2009, 02:11 PM
Maimas
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I owned a 2005 FXDCI and I traded it for a 2008 FLSTF. I loved my Super glide, but I wanted something bigger. The super glide handled great and was a perfect bike for me when I decided to get back in the saddle after a very long hiatus. I wish I was able to afford both, because I would have kept it and made it a project bike.

I personally am more comfortable on the fatboy. I like a bigger bike, and It just fits me... Dont know if this helps, just my 2 cents.

Last edited by Maimas; 12-02-2009 at 04:32 PM.
Old 12-02-2009, 03:08 PM
wyndnface
Extreme HDF Member
Received 1,131 Likes on 1,055 Posts

Ditto what Maimas said. Owned a 99 super glide handled great ,easy to ride.
Also, wanted something bigger and much more comfortable with a hottie on the back.

Old 12-02-2009, 06:59 PM
Uncle Ernie
Cruiser