Welcome Area Only New Member Welcome Area Only. Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what Harley Davidson you own. Save your bike related questions for the proper area.

New Member Asking a question

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2020, 10:22 AM
Soelman
4th Gear
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New Member Asking a question

Hi everybody!
I am new to the forums but I have been riding for about 11 years. I have been riding metric cruisers (currently a Kawasaki Vulcan 900). I'm 50 now and I will be an empty nester in a few more years. I have recently relocated to the area for a new work opportunity. Glad to be a part of the group here. Now to my question.
I am looking at a "gently" used '03 FLHTCU/I, Ultra Classic Electra Glide Anniversary Edition. According to the site of the auto dealer that is selling it, it has 24, 276 miles on it. I haven't seen it in person yet. Before I go look at it and take a test ride, is there anything I should be looking out for when I do the walk around and test ride? Are there any known issues with these bikes that a noob wouldn't know about? This will be my first HD and I don't want to get burned.
Thank you in advance for the insight and allowing a me to pick your brains.

Old 07-02-2020, 10:30 AM
squirrelsnest
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 5,397 Likes on 2,661 Posts

Welcome to the forums from Virginia...………...

Old 07-02-2020, 10:46 AM
kel03
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 6,045 Likes on 4,356 Posts

Welcome to the forums from Ontario, Canada, lots of things to check, chain tensioner being one of them .

Post the question in right forum, suggest "touring " where you'll get more traffic. Also, have a read of the forum rules, good luck.

Old 07-02-2020, 10:52 AM
Soelman
4th Gear

Thanks for the information kel03. I will post over there also.

Old 07-02-2020, 10:57 AM
ramblin5
Road Master

Received 217 Likes on 110 Posts