Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rock Hoodz

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2015, 12:21 PM
Pbr
Novice
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Rock Hoodz

Newbie here....Anyone have an opinion on the Rock Hoodz by Reckless? Looking for audio for my '14 FLHR. How well can you hear it at Highways speeds? I have tried using the search function but have not had much luck with finding reviews on Windshield/handlebar mount systems. Thanks

Old 10-16-2015, 01:19 PM
MrIncredible-NJ
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am thinking of picking up the Reckless MC Rock Hoodz for my 06 FLHRI. Concern is that it looks like it mounts to the windshield but mine is removable. Also wondering if we can hook a second amp to it for rear speakers down the road. Lastly, does it have a clock? I hope so.

Old 10-20-2015, 05:17 PM
MrIncredible-NJ
Advanced

No additional feedback on the Rock Hoodz?

Old 10-22-2015, 07:19 AM
Pbr
Novice
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I thought there would be a few replies. Oh well. When I saw these at bikes blues and BBQ I do not remember seeing that it had a clock but surely the Infinity Stereo would have a clock function as most radios do.

Old 10-24-2015, 11:13 PM
MrIncredible-NJ
Advanced

No clock. How silly is that?
Here's the manual: https://www.rocktheboatmarinestereo..../INFPRV250.pdf

Also hearing they are backed up three weeks on all orders for Rock Hoodz. Wish I could hear from someone who has one and can give me some solid reviews but so far, no luck.

Old 10-27-2015, 07:38 PM
MrIncredible-NJ
Advanced

Well after speaking to someone at Reckless and asking a whole lot of questions I decided to order the Rock Hoodz. Should be here by Thursday. Installed hopefully over the weekend then hopefully have time for a detailed review with pics and maybe video.

Old 11-13-2015, 09:32 AM
MrIncredible-NJ
Advanced