Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wiring Kuryakyn Fork Mounted Driving Lights

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2016, 05:36 AM
Ruger223
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wiring Kuryakyn Fork Mounted Driving Lights

Before I get started I have looked around different threads and still have not gotten a definite answer. But I am a newbie and may have missed something.

So I am wiring the aforementioned driving lights to a 2016 wide
glide... and I also got the universal wiring harness from them

http://www.kuryakyn.com/products/181...driving-lights

http://www.kuryakyn.com/products/399...ing-relay-kits

My problem is where in the world do I "T-tap" into to get a keyed/switched 12v power supply? Some people say not the high or low beam wire if you want to run them constantly. Others say not the blinkers because that inst a constant power when you signal. And then some say not the gauges because of frequency issues??

So what wire do I use then??
I want to run the lights with both my high and low beams.

Thanks for the help in advance!

Old 01-13-2016, 06:14 AM
LudemJo
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

EDIT: Sorry, just realized that it was not a touring bike with a fairing. Not sure if the plug I mentioned will be under your seat or not. The best net is to buy the Service Manual that has full wiring diagrams, or go ask your Harley service guys if they can show you where to hook up. Hopefully someone with knowledge of your specific model will show up to give you better information.