General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What's your BAL setting?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2013, 06:46 PM
nevada72
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 25,623 Likes on 12,011 Posts
Default What's your BAL setting?

First - let me say that I was very pleased to buy my "Made in USA" BAL1. Made in the USA is very important to me and I'll pay more for it.

Second - this may be the best money I've spent on my bike. My 2 biggest fears when riding are A - the left hook, and B - getting hit from behind at a stop. You can't put a price on the peace of mind the BAL provides to help prevent the latter. Not that it's a guarantee. But, it is a valuable tool.

So, the question - What is your BAL setting? I set mine to intensity 2 and pattern 7 - Sig-Alert Flash.

FYI -I got mine from Kutter HD - $165 shipped (but I had to pay tax because I'm a resident).
http://www.kutterharleyonline.com/se...3496064=Search

PS - this was an upgrade from the Harley Davidson LED brake light. More money but infinitely better than that made in Taiwan pos. It was not bright and the LEDs burnt out quickly.

Last edited by nevada72; 05-11-2013 at 06:51 PM.
Old 05-11-2013, 07:13 PM
_Gir_
Road Warrior
Received 74 Likes on 60 Posts

Originally Posted by nevada72

So, the question - What is your BAL setting? I set mine to intensity 2 and pattern 7 - Sig-Alert Flash.
I also elected to set mine to the same setting.

Did your gasket fit? I had to trim mine down.

Old 05-11-2013, 07:19 PM
seniorsuperglideE8
Supporter

Received 4,392 Likes on 2,386 Posts

Had a BAL-1 save my butt the other day. Bought a second one, more expensive than Harley's but at least it's proven.

Old 05-11-2013, 07:57 PM
duty2
Road Captain
Received 47 Likes on 16 Posts