Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Considering 2016 Softail Slim will appreciate your comments

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2017, 10:46 PM
Burbur2
Stellar HDF Member
Received 836 Likes on 494 Posts
Default Considering 2016 Softail Slim will appreciate your comments

Hi Everybody

First off I would like to say HI since this is my first time here. I am riding 1994 Sportster for last 15 years and looking into dark side now

I am considering 2016 Softail Slim and would like to ask for any advice on this model and know what are weak spots for this model (if any). I did a bit of research and I am aware of low clearance, scratching floorboards, all this review standard issues, etc. but I know forum always know the "Secrets" so I would like to hear about it before I pull the trigger and know what to pay attention to.

Unfortunately I try to seal the deal in next 24-48hrs and 6 days before new models will be released (which seriously make me wonder but this seller is asking 11k) and I doubt I will be able to afford brand new bike with potentially M8 engine anyway. Serious concerns about timing here but I was told other person is set up on purchase on Wednesday (yeah I know I know) but it will be shame to loose this chance in case this is really happening.

Considering that I can afford potentially 20k bike anyway I am willing to buy 2016 for fair price but would like to make sure I am aware of anything that might be potential issue with this model.

Please be so kind and let me know or in case there is similar post please be so kind and direct me to it so I can learn whats up.

Big thanks in advance and looking forward to hear from you guys. Looks like after 15 years on sportster forum I might become frequent visitor here

Old 08-21-2017, 04:23 AM
darkcustom7
Cruiser
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts