Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Information on Raking a FXST

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2007, 01:56 AM
WncFxst
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Information on Raking a FXST

I tried the search engines = no luck. I was hoping that some of ya could post some links that could be useful that you have found on the web. I've got a 06 fxst and would like to run the rake out to 40 degrees.Ilike the look. I'm a certified welder just wanted some input from some of yoyu that have done it.

thanks chris

Old 06-24-2007, 04:05 AM
boone432
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Information on Raking a FXST

I'm not totally sure, but you've got to get it right!!! is there any local custom bike shops near you? dont just go with raked trees, if you want it done right, cut and weld, but i would try to find a shop near you to atleast help you make sure your getting the rake and keeping the trail right......my advice, i cant really tell you how to do it......just make sure you get it right.

Old 06-24-2007, 04:10 AM
boone432
Road Captain

try to pm jchildress21 also. hes been really helpfull with my customizing questions, about rake and other things....he knows his ****, he could probably help.

Old 06-24-2007, 07:18 AM
jimb
Road Master

Go to www.perseperformance.com.They have a rake and trail calculator on their site.You take a couple of measurements and type them in and it will tell you want you have and can do.

[IMG]local://upfiles/11733/9A7724D22A2D4C539DAC215992B6CA49.jpg[/IMG]

Old 06-24-2007, 10:36 AM
DaveJ
Road Master

I too am interested in raking out my frame. I don't have any useful info, but would very much like to see some pics when you are done!
[align=left] [/align]

Old 06-24-2007, 01:37 PM
NoVaThunder
Tourer